Featured image of post URY on FM: The Turn-on

URY on FM: The Turn-on

I join Station Manager Alice in the second half of the FM Turn-on show and she tries to keep me in check.



URY has been given a trial license by Ofcom to broadcast on FM for a year, and to celebrate turning on the shiny new transmitter we’ve brought some big campus names down to James Beach!

First aired: 11am-1pm, Wednesday 1st September 2021



Track Artist Time
Rock DJ Robbie Williams 11:15
Physical Dua Lipa 11:19
The Spirit Of Radio Rush 11:23
Goodbye Mr A The Hoosiers 11:30
Toxic Britney Spears 11:35
Freed From Desire GALA 11:38
Locked Out of Heaven Bruno Mars 11:42
Trouble’s Coming Royal Blood 11:46
I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor Arctic Monkeys 11:51
The Final Countdown Europe 11:55
Push The Button Sugababes 12:10
Mr Blue Sky Electric Light Orchestra 12:15
That’s Entertainment The Jam 12:21
Dancing Lasha Tumbai Verka Serduchka 12:24
It’s Raining Men The Weather Girls 12:29
Change of season Hundred Reasons 12:34
FM (No Static At All) Steely Dan 12:38
Mr. Brightside The Killers 12:45
YMCA Village People 12:49
Sweet Caroline (Single Version) Neil Diamond 12:52


Presenters Q Cummins
Keoni D’Souza
Alice Milburn
Matt Ward-Perkins
Producers James Blake
Mya Dowdall
Sam Randewich
Alex Towells
Engineers Isaac Lowe
Joseph Sisson