Episode synopsis

(1/7) Series 1 Episode 1

Series synopsis

I, Isaac, wanted an excuse (as a proud Northerner) to drink ginger-infused tea by becoming a member of the upper-middle class. Keoni (a pensioner) wants to feel young again by utilising the vast array of “youf’” words he’s learned at university to abuse me from the sidelines every time I make a mistake. Together, we will undoubtedly make a bedtime show with the singular potential to lull anyone to sleep – but only when we’re talking… (Oh, and David’s here, too.)


String Quintet no.6 in E major, op.11 no.5: III. Minuetto – TrioCuarteto Casals and Eckart Runge22:11
Preludio: IntroducaoSonia Rubinsky22:19
Aria: CantigaSonia Rubinsky22:26
Milongon festivo (arr. G. Castagna for orchestra):Milongon festivo (arr. G. Castagna for orchestra): Milongon festivo (arr. G. Castagna)Württembergische Philharmonie Reutlingen – Gabriel Castagna, conductor22:33
I giorniLudovico Einaudi22:43
Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67: I. Allegro con brioSimón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela, Gustavo Dudamel22:51